Photo Recap: Handmade Philly New Hope Supply Swap

Posted On April 28, 2010

Filed under Handmade Philly Events

Comments Dropped 4 responses

Tell me, what artist / crafter hasn’t got a stash of goodies and supplies they can’t wait to work with, if only they had the time?? Now tell me, who hasn’t got some supplies that they’ll probably never get to? Whether you’ve decided to focus exclusively on sewing, so maybe you can now give away your paints, or if you’ve decided never to bead again, many of us have some sort of supplies we no longer want. Well DON’T THROW THEM AWAY!! Please whatever you do…whether you take them to the Goodwill or donate them to a school…art supplies are not trash!

An art supply swap is a super easy event to coordinate: just buy a box of wine or some beer and some snacks and invite your friends over…there will be things left over so be sure to line up somewhere to drop off the goods, or someone who can pick them up…Many of our members are educators so they were able to take a lot of things to share with their students, and we had a local group of veterans pick up the rest. One thing is for sure, we all left inspired and ready to get to work with our newly found treasures!

Awesome Pigment Set from India

Hand Embroidered Postcard from Spain

The Hostess with the Mostest!

There was a TON of Fabric up for Grabs...

Zen Frog! Not part of the Swap but I Loved Him so...

Spider Plant and the Cutest Cake Toppers Ever...

Felt!!!! (I made out like a Bandit...)

A Rainbow Sock Monkey!! Seashells! And Tons of Other Goodies...

 Posted by Ruth Schanbacher: http://7727.tumblr.com/

4 Responses to “Photo Recap: Handmade Philly New Hope Supply Swap”

  1. maryjorosania

    Love it!!! I was hoping to see some of the photos you were taking 🙂
    I had a blast, let’s do it again soon!!

  2. Jen

    Looks like you guys had fun! I hope I can make it to the next one- I’ve been cleaning my studio again and have some good stuff to give away!

  3. Nicole

    Love that pic of Beth – she looks soooo happy to have scored the bindi pigments! Thanks so much MaryJo, it was fun! And I’m with you Jen, I have even more stuff to bring to the next one 🙂

  4. click here

    Wow, this paragraph is good, my younger sister is analyzing these kinds of things, thus I am going to tell her.

Leave a Reply

