CC: Ink Yourself

At the moment,  friend and I are putting the finishing touches on drawings we plan to get as tattoos in January. While neither of the tattoos will be words or phrases, I absolutely love what the language lovers at Contrariwise are doing.

What phrase, quote or lyric captures you so perfectly that you’d get it permanently inked on your body?

This week’s challenge winner will win  a pair of crocheted shell shocked earrings created by Courtney Walton!!

The winner will be announced on Tuesday, Dec 21.
Thanks for participating and GOOD LUCK!!

UPDATE:  I thoroughly apologize for the delay in choosing a winner! But Random.org has spoken and it’s #6: Traci!! Thanks so much for playing everyone!

 

6 Responses to “CC: Ink Yourself”

  1. Pidge Molyneaux

    There is literally no phrase or image so important that I would ever permanently mark my body for it, lol!
    But a phrase I like a lot is this one: Ancient Egyptians worshipped cats. Cats have never forgotten this.

  2. Meghan

    I would (as cheesy as it sounds) get the phrase: I am not afraid to keep on living. (on my shoulder.) It’s a My Chemical song but it’s like my motto.

    I love those earrings! Too cute.

  3. Courtney

    “Carpe Diem” as an everyday reminder to live in the moment and enjoy.

  4. kate Johnson

    Yes, I did make it myself.

  5. Bonnie MacAllister

    Some words are no longer words.

    (The name of my zines.)

  6. traci

    “to thine own self be true” although I always thought it would be fun to have “if you can read this, you’re too close” tattooed!

Leave a Reply

