CC: Bumper Sticker Confessional

We’ve all seen them.

I know I’m not the only one who inches closer just to read that last word or catch that last sticker’s message before the light turns. I’m always amazed at the messages people carefully (or carelessly?) display like a signboard across the back of their cars. So, how much do you think we can tell about a person from their bumper stickers? Are they outgoing and aggressive? Or too shy to say their opinions so their car speaks for them? Let me know what you think in the comments below! OR get creative and come up with a bumper sticker slogan that epitomizes one of your viewpoints right now.

Just for participating, you’re eligible to win this fabulous pair of earrings from MWM Designs! The winner will be chosen on Tuesday, January 18th.

UPDATE: Random.org has spoken and it’s #3: Jeanne!! CONGRATS!

3 Responses to “CC: Bumper Sticker Confessional”

  1. ruth

    “leave doubt behind” – sometimes I get caught up in second guessing myself, which can be self-defeating…not as good for a bumper sticker but along the same lines: Men often become what they believe themselves to be. If I believe I cannot do something, it makes me incapable of doing it. But when I believe I can, then I acquire the ability to do it even if I didn’t have it in the beginning.”

    Mahatma Gandhi

  2. JenMcCleary

    Sometimes I love bumper stickers and sometimes I hate them. I love people expressing their views in any format. But I also hate complex issues being reduced to an overly simplistic statement. That’s why I don’t have any stickers on my car!

    My personal mantra du jour is “fear not,” so I guess that’s what my sticker would be! Much like what Ruth said, it’s easy to get caught up in doubt and fear, which usually when you look back on it just seems silly and counterproductive. 🙂

  3. Jeanne

    ….I’m going the “funny” route…mine would say “Fight for your Right to Party” lol….between working 9-5 and helping out my family and friends a lot in my spare time…..sometimes, I feel like I gotta fight for the right to let my hair down 😉 Sometimes when we get older, we get too bogged down in “being responsible” — pssshh!

Leave a Reply

