CC: Prompting You

Posted On March 3, 2011

Filed under creative challenge

Comments Dropped 6 responses

Feeling a little stuck? Is this flip-flopping weather in the Philly area taking its toll on your creativity? Well then, I just might have a little something to help.

Please visit this site: Imagination Prompt

Copy the prompt and do as it suggests in the comment section below. If you don’t like the first prompt, feel free to generate new ones until your imagination just can’t be held back anymore.

The last time I laughed really hard… was this weekend when my husband rode the giant cart at Ikea into my aisle with a flourish like a dancer on ice skates.

By participating in this challenge, you’ll have the chance to win a matted LOVE Park Philly print from Allison Ostertag! The winner will be chosen on Tuesday, March 15th. Good luck!

UPDATE: And Random.org says #4 – RS!!! You are the winner!

Thanks for participating!

6 Responses to “CC: Prompting You”

  1. Jessica

    I’m having a little writer’s block myself. Thanks for sharing!!

  2. Pidge Molyneaux

    Having had a houseful of company for several days and stacks and stacks of student papers to grade, I’ve been antsy to create. I’m just starting Spring Break, and by this time next week, I plan on making at least a dozen new pieces: necklaces, earrings, bracelets. Now I have to live up to my own challenge.

  3. heidihugs

    What was your favorite childhood toy?
    My fav childhood toy was my little snuggy doll, she had pink pjs and a little pillow as an accessory. She would always move her head around like she was snuggling in. I still have her pillow.

  4. rs

    If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

    Hmmm, going with the first thing that pops in my mind, I’m going to say that I would reduce the number of hours I work per wk…or something like that…though you know what they say…watch what you wish for…

  5. Pidge @ mwmdesigns

    I did it! I made 10 necklaces and 2 bracelets thi week, and I’m practically leaping up and down with the pleasure I’ve had doing it. I am SO ready for some craft shows and getting all my goodies out into the world.

  6. phillygrrl

    Why do you feel like you do right now? I feel like sitting in LOVE Park with a book and a thermos of tea… instead of going to class for the next four hours.

Leave a Reply

